Provinces, regions, ministries, national energy agencies, metropolitan areas, groupings of local authorities… Covenant Coordinators are public authorities that are in a position to provide strategic guidance, technical and financial support to Covenant of Mayors signatories and municipalities signing up to it.

Alongside financial assistance, Covenant Coordinators typically support signatories in conducting a CO2 emission inventory and/or a climate risk assessment, as well as in preparing and implementing their Sustainable Energy and Climate Action Plans.

- Covenant Territorial Coordinators are decentralised authorities, such as regions, provinces or grouping of local authorities.
- Covenant National Coordinators are national public bodies such as ministries or national energy agencies.

The European Commission recognises them as important allies to support Covenant of Mayors signatories in meeting their commitments and increase the impact of the Covenant.

Join as Coordinator


221 Results found


Coordinators Country No of signatories supported Year of signing
Administration of State Representative – Governor in Akhmeta, Gurjaani, Dedoplistskaro, Telavi, Lagodekhi, Sagaredjo, Signagi and Kvareli Municipalities Georgia 6 2018
Administration of State Representative – Governor in Lanchkhuti, Ozurgeti, Chokhatauri municipalities Georgia 4 2017
Administration of State Representative-Governor in Mtskheta-Mtianeti Region Georgia 4 2015
Aggregazione dei Comuni del Calatino Sud Simeto Italy 11 2012
Aggregazione dei Comuni dell'EST Veronese Italy 18 2011
ALI Comunimolisani Italy 84 2011
Àrea Metropolitana de Barcelona Spain 34 2012
Autonome Provinz Bozen Südtirol Italy 2013
Autorità di Ambito Sele Italy 27 2011
Balearic Islands Government Spain 57 2009
Basque Energy Agency - EVE Spain 20 2009
Bratislava Self-Governing Region Slovakia 2013
Bureau Economique de la Province de Namur Belgium 10 2017
Cabildo Insular de Tenerife Spain 12 2013
Central Denmark Region Denmark 2017
Centre for Renewable Energy Sources and Saving (CRES) Greece 12 2012
Centru Regional Development Agency Romania 8 2012
Chernihiv Regional State Administration Ukraine 11 2015
Città Metropolitana di Genova Italy 29 2009
Città metropolitana di Roma Capitale Italy 50 2009
Città Metropolitana di Torino Italy 54 2010
Città Metropolitana di Venezia Italy 39 2010
Communauté de Communes du Val d'Ille France 7 2010
Comunidade Intermunicipal da Beira Baixa Portugal 2018
Comunidade Intermunicipal do Alto Alentejo Portugal 4 2012